Philippine Regions and Archipelago
Etravel Pilipinas Home
Etravel Philippines Hotels and Resorts
Etravel Philippines Events and Festivals
Etravel Philippines Travel and Destinations
Etravel Philippines Travel Tips
Etravel Philippines Rediscover
Travel Guide Philippine Tourism Update

  Diving Sites  |  Surfing Sites  | Adventure Travel  |  Philippine Breaking News

Regions of the Philippines

The Philippine Archipelago is composed of 3 main islands Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao. This three main islands are subdivided into regions. Below is the list of regions that are geographically combined into the three island groups of Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao.


National Capital Region: NCR; Metro Manila
Cordillera Administrative Region: CAR
Ilocos Region: Region I
Cagayan Valley: Region II
Central Luzon: Region III
Bicol Region: Region V


Western Visayas: Region VI
Central Visayas: Region VII
Eastern Visayas: Region VIII


Zamboanga Peninsula: Region IX
Northern Mindanao: Region X
Davao Region: Region XI
Caraga: Region XIII
Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao: ARMM


Do you want to travel, explore and discover the magnificent vacation destination getaway in the Philippines?

Here are our exciting vacation tour packages to choose from
Cebu Bohol Philippines 3 Days 2 Nights Package Tour
We showcase Cebu and Bohol’s natural and manmade tourist attraction. Cebu and Bohol has lots of things to offer to local and tourist visitors.
Bohol Philippines Vacation Package Travel Tour

Bohol Philippines is the home of Panglao Island, world famous Chocolate Hills and smallest primate the Tarsiers.

Boracay Philippines Triple Treat Promo Package Tours

Boracay, the world renown tropical island paradise and one of the most popular destination here in the Philippines.

Palawan Philippines Exciting Vacation Tour Packages

Palawan is known as the "Last Frontier" and home of the famous Tubbataha Reefs and Subterranean Underground River


More Package Tour


Home  |  Terms of Agreement  |  Privacy Statement  |  Contact Us